a21f5cb7b75163567feaaeece3073c4fAs a parent, it’s really hard to admit you are drowning. You tend to make every move you can to provide, to stay afloat; even if your entire head is beneath water except your nose.

I know, I am making do and my kids see very little of the struggle (due to every effort I make to conceal it) but lawddddd it get’s a little rough. What are you suppose to do when you best still falls short? When you are juggling bills, doing odd jobs outside of a fulltime job and still coming up short… how do you constantly find the silver lining?

I often find comfort in knowing my major bills are paid and that at the end of the day a roof over everyone’s head is a done deal. This soothes my soul. At least until other bill notifications come in, school trips, unexpected car needs, fridge on E, overdraft fees etc. start overflowing in your realm of peace.

The never-ending cycle just knocks you back to square one = BACK TO DROWNING.

No one sees it because you hide it but throughout your entire day you’re in survival mode; calculating the next move, the next priority and the plan to once again stay afloat.

It’s amazing at times that I make stuff work and that I still seem to manage to help others. People always say “it’ll come back to you”, but no one ever seems to mention “when”. When will your best not fall short? When will your best last longer than a day or two? When will I be able to stand in life as opposed to sinking in it?

(Photo credits: Google Search)