“Excuse me while I forget the date….

Act just like you,

forget that it symbolizes what we’ve been through

that it marks we’ve survived,

that were suppose to keep going,

your forgot, now so shall I

Lets continue not knowing!!!!”

Yes, I am a little salty at the moment (if you haven’t figured it out my anniversary is this week, but it has turned out to be unimportant). It seems like things within a relationship just are not important to the fellas of this generation anymore. Time comes with the territory of being in relationship and I think guys tend to forget that. Also, included is the significance of growing and creating memories. It seems to not be a big deal to most fellas but “HEADS UP GUYS“…. it is important to us ladies! It aint even about the damn gift, JUST REMEMBER THE DATE!!! Show you care just as much about the relationship, the person you chose to be with, and the time that is being spent! No one like to reach a year or more and feel like it has been a waste because they are in it alone! Give small gestures of love, passion and appreciation. Where has the romance gone? Being in a relationship physically is NOT enough to keep it alive or enough for us to turn the other cheek when you are slacking!

~Remember how you got her, and that is how you will keep her…. & lets not forget the dates! Or she will fill that empty space, erase all the dates and forget your FACE, I swear she will! (I’m just saying, no Pun Intended)

-Kayotic Konfession

 

