It is bad when you log onto twitter and the first thing you see is R.I.P. Then you suddenly realize the tweets only got worst as you stroll down. You begin see, read and feel complete sadness, hurt, anger and you even see reactions that only add to the violence that has already taken place. First you grasp the story, the ends and the outs by the who, what, when and where. I, personally found myself feeling sorry for this person. This person that I don’t even know but through these tweets came off as a genuine, respectful friend and a father. I also, began to run across tweets from the mother of his daughter. Her words expressed so much hurt. Almost like she was lost and begging for relief from what seems to be a nightmare. My heart yearned to comfort this woman I don’t even know. Only her though and not the others on my timeline (TL), because other tweets went from genuine lost to attention grabbers. Just feeding on this lost to get sympathy. Some tweets from people he “may have really knew”… came off as fake to me, which was even more sad. Did you love him that much when he was here?? For there is no way humanly possible he spoke to all 1,000 of y’all yesterday before his departure. *Shaking my head* I just had to sign off.

     Nonetheless, the mother of his daughter tweets stayed with me even while no longer on twitter.  Her tweets were so REAL, I cried. (yes, I cried).  As a mother I felt horrible for her. To have the other half of the greatest blessing in your life to be taken away from you  by violence. To lose someone who didn’t have anything to do with the nonsense nor deserve to die. Then to top it off, to now have to sit your baby down and explain to her why her daddy… her EVERYTHING,  isn’t coming home ever. I wouldn’t even know where to start with that convo, I’d probably just cry the entire time while trying to get the words out. This world isn’t as pretty as the brochures make it out to be, but we only make it twice as ugly by carrying around heavy hearts and anger. I know those people on my TL wont find peace today, but I pray they find it soon before another life is lost….and Lost to soon.

-Kayotic Konfessions

 

